Language Love!

Someone said “To have another Language is to posses a Second Soul”-well said 💙

I don’t know whether the above title suits the incident happened Through My Eyes; I mean happened to me, which you’re going to witness now. Predominantly, I’m a Language Lover. Wait!! Don’t judge me! Languages in the sense neither Latin nor French languages. It’s none other than “Indian Languages”. We have 22 Indian languages declared officially and are spoken wide across India – The land of languages and Cultures.

I have a great interest in learning Indian languages since my 8th standard. I love to speak, read and write Marathi and Gujarati and few South Indian Languages like Tamil and kannada.

Okay! Most of the stories and incidents happen on a fine day, Nostalgia!! Applies Same here; A fine day, I was on my way to college. I boarded a bus and was standing on the bus as there was a huge crowd.

For every 5 minutes, the conductor would come and push me on the other person in order to punch tickets to the passengers and on another side a guy stepping my shoe frequently. I felt irritated!

After 40 min, I was tired and in need of a seat. it’s just like I’m desperate of it. Then I saw an uncle, who was shouting over the phone 😂; (Inner Me)”He might be talking to his family members- he didn’t seem to be a native of this state. As soon as I observed while he was talking .. yeah it was Marathi, one of my favourite language”. He was typical Marathi countryman with a white cap over his head and a red cloth over his shoulder and those white khadi clothes and all.

Suddenly, he looked up to me and asked: “Marathi mhaith Kaa tumala” which means “Do you know Marathi/do you speak Marathi”. I was wondering, and replied “Haa, samjhun ani Bolu shaku thodese”!! I mean yes! I can speak and understand a little bit. Still, I didn’t understand out of 20 people over there in the bus, why he chose me?!

He then asked “Nampally kitti dur aahe”? How far is nampally station from here? I said ‘lamb aahe, me tumala sangun Bassa ikde’ !! it’s too far ill inform you, sit here.

He asked the same question multiple times and I replied the same “ don’t worry, you’ll reach the destination on time and catch the train”. I even asked a few questions to pass the time. As soon as the station arrived he became tensed and in a hurry to get down the bus, as he needs to catch the train. He was desperate to get down and looked at me. I said this is the station and was about to say bus will halt 1km far from here. He didn’t listen and shouted on the conductor to make the driver stop the bus.

It happens with us too, whenever we move to an unknown place we feel tensed if we don’t reach our destination. He was so the same.
Anyhow driver stopped the bus in the next stop and he gets down looking after me with a tensed smile Over his face.

I felt very happy after that incident, I saw his innocence in the bus while departing and he believed and trusted a stranger to query about his destination in an unknown place. I don’t know how I attained this interest to learn and speak other languages but it helped a person although he might have other ways, he chose me and I did the best possible from my side.

I don’t think, I’m good at these languages but I will try to learn and speak more and more fluently in coming days.

P.s: Inconvenience Regretted for Inappropriate pic’s 😉😊

✓✓THROUGH MY EYES✓✓

My Love And Life Experiences.

Live Life, Love Life!!

Leave a comment